Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Handlebar J BBQ Restaurant & Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Handlebar J BBQ Restaurant & Bar

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Handlebar J BBQ Restaurant & Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mary about 2 months ago

* Southern Classic

Where can I start... I have had the pleasure of dining & dancing at HBJ's for 30 yrs. I was a cityslicker from NYC when I moved here. Having Italian parents and GMA who cooked from scratch all the favorites that they passed onto our family gave me a pretty good idea and taste of what home cooked food should taste like and make you SMILE! Look no further and stop on in because the Owners here and their chefs will make you SMILE! Every item on their menu is delicious! I have tried many items on the menu and I must say the steak and ribs are ROOTIN and you will want to come back and bring your family & friends. Every other year I have my birthday dinner here with friends.... They know how to make you feel a year younger~ I say... sit back let them serve you their fabulous food and get up there dancin to their entertainment bands. You will always have a great story to tell about HBJ'S ENJOY~

Jasrosas1 3 months ago

* Cowboy

Daniel provided great customer service. I wass celebrating my birthday. The food and drinks were excellent I loved the appetizers!!

Annette 5 months ago

* Scottsdale Charro

We came from Rockford,IL to vacation in Arizona for Spring Break. The weather was sadly chilly that week. Our highlight of the week was our visit to HBJ's with our friends! The indoor and outdoor dining atmosphere were amazing! As we waited to be seated, I went to the cute merchandise they had displayed. I looked for sizes for the 5 of us, wanting to bring home souvenirs. They didn't have toddler sizes so one of the waitstaff introduced me to the owner, Joanne. Joanne gave me her info to contact her for shirts, sizing, etc. She was so sweet and personable. It was our turn to be seated, a perfect table for the 10 of us right in front of the stage, where a live band would play! The band was absolutely amazing! It was so nice to listen to a live band after what this last year has brought us😷 The dinner was delicious as well. I had the Scottsdale Charro burger and sweet potato fries fries, cooked perfectly. We also had the meatballs for an appetizer to share. Everyone, including the kids, loved their meals! I just can't say enough good things about this place. I can't wait to visit again. Thank you so much for leaving a lasting impression on our family❤️

Lon 6 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

We had the BBQ ribs and Fish and Chips both meals were delicious. My wife said the ribs were probably the best she ever tasted. Perfectly cooked and not overwhelming with BBQ.

Tamara 6 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

I licked my fingers and the bones. The meat was tender and tasty, lightly painted with bbq sauce. And sweet potato fries on the side were the perfect complement. The food is fabulous and the ambiance sets the stage. If you have the night right catch some music too. Linger by the fire outside before you depart to get the full Monty. Tip well. It keeps the good stuff coming. Yeehaw.

Blairgraphics 3 months ago

Our Famous Fish & Chips

Always a fun evening when going to Handlebar J. Great food, drinks and fantastic musical entertainment. I look forward to dancing and spending time there.

D 5 months ago

Signature Riblet Sampler

This family owned Scottsdale business is one of a kind. No where in the Valley can you enjoy professional live band entertainment along with a wonderful atmosphere with tasty food ordered to perfection! They make you feel special!

Randall 6 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Great food and great service. Ribs where perfect. Live band was playing and overall great atmosphere. Loved the place. Definitely going to return.

Rhringer 6 months ago

* Southern Classic

Great burgers and I love sitting out on the patio. One of the best patios in the area.

Recorp10 6 months ago

* Islander Burger

So delish! If you want a great juicy burger this is it! Can't go wrong-Yum!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Coming Soon

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA